• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Menu

About HSE University electronic subscription


HSE Library maintains the electronic resources subscription from 2001. In 2001, the access to the first journal databases was opened: JSTOR, ProQuest and EBSCO. The special Office of Information Systems and Electronic Resources was created in the Library to start working in this direction in the end of 2000.

Thus far, the HSE University electronic subscription includes diverse electronic resources: electronic journal databases, masters and doctoral theses databases, reference and citation databases, special resources of macroeconomic statistics, marketing databases and business analysis databases. The full-text subscription consists of nearly 50 000 electronic journals, 150 000 e-books and more than 1 million theses. 90% of it are publications in English.

HSE University fully participates in centralized government financing of the electronic subscription of higher education institutes. The subscription to resources of SAGE, Taylor & Francis, Oxford University Press, Annual Reviews, Questel has been obtained through NEICON and paid by Ministry of Education and Science. Likewise, the partnership with Russian Foundation of Basic Research provides pre-paid access to books and journals published by Springer and the partnership with Oxford Russian Fund – to book resources of Myilibrary platform.

However, the informational flow available through the abovementioned programs is not enough to provide the comprehensive support of study and research process in HSE University. Thus, every year tens of millions of rubles are allocated for subscriptions that are not included in the government funded programs. The core of HSE University electronic subscription consists of the databases we obtained using our own resources – and these are the most popular ones. They include the full-text databases JSTOR, ScienceDirect, EBSCO, ProQuest, ebrary, citation and science analysis databases Web of Science and Scopus, statistics of OECD and IMF. HSE University is committed to purchase these databases through national consortiums, primarily through NEICON to secure the beneficial gross contracts and consortium discounts.


 

Have you spotted a typo?
Highlight it, click Ctrl+Enter and send us a message. Thank you for your help!
To be used only for spelling or punctuation mistakes.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • АБВ
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта

Об электронной подписке НИУ ВШЭ


Библиотека Высшей школы экономики ведет подписку на электронные ресурсы с 2001 г., когда был открыт доступ к первым журнальным базам данных — JSTOR, ProQuest и EBSCO. Для инициации работ в этом направлении в конце 2000 г. в составе библиотеки был создан специальный Отдел информационных систем и электронных ресурсов.


К настоящему времени электронная подписка НИУ ВШЭ охватывает разноплановые электронные ресурсы — базы данных электронных журналов, электронных книг, магистерских и докторских диссертаций, реферативные базы данных и базы данных цитирования, специальные ресурсы макроэкономической статистики, маркетинговые базы данных и базы данных бизнес-аналитики. В полнотекстовой подписке около 50 тыс. электронных журналов, 150 тыс. электронных книг, более 1 млн. диссертаций. На 90% это англоязычные издания.


НИУ ВШЭ в полной мере участвует в программах централизованного государственного финансирования электронной подписки вузов. Так, через Национальный электронно-информационный консорциум (НЭИКОН), являющийся оператором соответствующих средств МОН РФ, получена «бесплатная» (оплаченная МОН) подписка на ресурсы издательств SAGE, Taylor & Francis, Oxford University Press, Annual Reviews, Questel и др. Аналогичное партнерство с РФФИ также предоставляет предоплаченный доступ к журналам и книгам издательства Springer, а с «Oxford Russian Fund» — к книжным ресурсам платформы Myilibrary.


Однако информационный поток, получаемый по указанным программам, недостаточен для полноценного обеспечения учебного и научного процессов в НИУ ВШЭ. Поэтому ежегодно выделяются десятки млн. р. на подписку на те ресурсы, которые не охвачены программами госфинансирования вузов. Именно приобретенные самостоятельно базы данных составляют костяк электронной подписки НИУ ВШЭ и пользуются наибольшим спросом — полнотекстовые базы данных JSTOR, ScienceDirect, EBSCO, ProQuest, ebrary, базы данных цитирования и научной аналитики Web of Science и Scopus, статистика OECD и IMF. При покупке этих баз ВШЭ также стремится действовать через национальные консорциумы, в первую очередь через НЭИКОН, что позволяет достигать выгодных оптовых соглашений и получать консорциумные скидки.          


 

Нашли опечатку?
Выделите её, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и отправьте нам уведомление. Спасибо за участие!